About 1105 Government Information Group

Our Brands | Sales Contacts | Location | Careers | About 1105 Media

1105 Government Information Group, a division of 1105 Media, Inc., is the leading provider of integrated information and media to the government market. We have served the information needs of the public sector for over 30 years through a comprehensive portfolio of print, online, event and marketing services products.
We offer you, our advertising partners, deep editorial and market knowledge; a comprehensive audience database, expert audience marketing and engagement; and the resources to provide turnkey media and marketing services that can function as an extension of your marketing department.

Our Brands

FCW

By providing federal technology executives with the ‘who’ and ‘what’ they need to know to get things done in Washington, FCW delivers access to a powerful, hard to reach audience that controls the $121B technology purchasing in federal government.

GCN

Addressing the common challenges of scalability, reliability, security and transparency, GCN is the only brand that delivers the full scope of technology decision-makers in the federal, state & local and education markets (FED/SLED).

Washington Technology

Washington Technology is the authoritative source of competitive intelligence for executives providing contract services to the government market.

Defense Systems

Defense Systems is the brand for knowledge technologies and network-enabled warfare – IT, communications, sensors and related C4ISR systems – that have transformed the world of defense.

Federal Daily

FederalDAILY is the trusted news brand that federal workers turn to for breaking stories that affect their pay, benefits, retirement, and life as a federal employee.

Back to top


Sales Contacts

FCW, GCN, Defense Systems and Washington Technology
Jennifer Weiss
Senior Vice President, Group Publisher
(703) 876-5098
jweiss@1105media.com
Stacy Money
Vice President, Sales
(415) 444-6933
smoney@1105media.com
Eric Pesachowitz
Media Consultant, Events
(202) 683-7972
eric@1105media.com
Matt Lally
Media Consultant, Northeast
(973) 600-2749
mlally@1105media.com
Mary Martin
Media Consultant, DC, MD, VA
(703) 222-2977
mmartin@1105media.com
Jessica Marty
Media Consultant, CA, WA, OR
(916) 759-7279
jmarty@1105media.com
Tania Norris
Media Consultant, DC, MD, VA, OH, Southeast
(410) 552-5899
tnorris@1105media.com
David Tucker
Media Consultant, Midwest
(515) 256-0156
dtucker@1105media.com
Federal Daily
Kristi Dougherty
General Manager
(703) 876-5148
kdougherty@federaldaily.com
Mary Keenan
Media Consultant
(508) 297-2070
mkeenan@federaldaily.com


Back to top


Location

1105 Media, Inc.
8609 Westwood Center Drive, Suite 500
Vienna, VA 22182



View Larger Map

Back to top


Careers

For a list of available career opportunities, please click here.

Back to top



About 1105 Media, Inc.

1105 MEDIA, INC. provides integrated business-to-business information and media. 1105's offerings focus on technology, products, policy, regulation, and news delivered through an assortment of media including print and online magazines, journals, and newsletters; seminars, conferences, executive summits, and trade shows; training and courseware; and web-based services. The markets served by these offerings include Government, Education, Network & Enterprise Computing, Business Intelligence, Office Equipment, Industrial Health & Safety, Compliance, Security, Environmental Protection, Water & Wastewater, and Home Medical Equipment.

1105 is based in Chatsworth, CA, with primary offices throughout the United States and more than 300 employees. The company was formed in April 2006 by Nautic Partners LLC, Alta Communications, and President & CEO Neal Vitale.

Back to top